Immigration Minister Sean Fraser of Canada made a statement today regarding visa-free travel

IRCC data shows that 50% of TRV applications are not processed within the 14 days of service standard time. 

Fraiser said that the IRCC visa process workload would reduce with the visa-free travel announcement.

IRCC will be able to process the application within the standard time in the upcoming weeks or a few months.

Passport holders from 13 nations can enter Canada without a temporary residence visa if they have previously held a Canadian visa in the past ten years or a valid United States non-immigrant visa.

Eligible 13 Countries are: Philippines Morocco Panama Antigua and Barbuda St Kitts and Nevis St Lucia St Vincent and Grenadines Trinidad and Tobago Argentina Costa Rica Uruguay Seychelles Thailand